Research Australia 2020 Health and Medical Research Awards

Date posted: 9 Jun 2020

Nominations close: 3 August 2020

Research Australia is pleased to confirm that the 2020 Annual Health and Medical Research Awards will be held on Thursday December 17 at the Four Seasons Hotel Sydney.

As the national peak body for health and medical research, these prestigious awards are a unique celebration of the outstanding efforts and achievements of individuals and teams who drive and support the opportunities that health and medical innovation bring to each and every one of our lives.

Please save the date in your diaries today.  Nominations are now open and Research Australia invite all members to nominate.  The Award category nomination forms are on this website with each category asking 3-4 key questions.

Award categories for 2020:

    • Frontiers Award Sponsored by ANU
    • Griffith University Discovery Award
    • Peter Wills Medal
    • Advocacy Award
    • Philanthropy Award
    • Data Innovation Award Sponsored by Bupa Health Foundation
    • Health Services Research Award

To nominate please click here.

Please check the criteria for nominating and send any queries to


News & opinion

Member Directory