New AusBiotech industry Advisory Group Chairs appointed

10 September 2020

Release date 3 September 2020

AusBiotech welcomes its new industry Advisory Group Chairs: Dr Megan Robertson, St Vincent’s Hospital Melbourne, Chair of the AusBiotech Clinical Trials Adivsory Group; and Dr Amanda Gillon, Bioscience Managers, Chair of the AusBiotech Investor Advisory Group.

AusBiotech’s national advisory groups and state branch committees are important mechanisms to highlight and address sector issues facing our biotechnology industry. The groups and committees are comprised of 102 experts from 84 organisations and represent over 3,000 members. Their work assists us in forming our policy responses and submissions.

The AusBiotech Clinical Trials Advisory Group (ABCtag) assists in in providing advice on the current and emerging issues and trends facing the clinical trials sector in Australia. With an industry focus, it represents the views of the AusBiotech member-base and works towards a more effective environment for clinical trials in Australia.

Dr Megan Robertson is the current Group Chief Research Officer at St Vincent’s Health Australia and Director of Research at St Vincent’s Hospital, Melbourne.  She also works as a Senior Intensive Care Consultant at Epworth HealthCare (Richmond and Freemasons). Megan is on a number of boards including the Digital Health CRC, St Vincent’s Institute of Medical Research, and FearLess (PTSD-ANZ). She also works with national bodies including the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Healthcare, and the National Health and Medical Research Council.

The Investor Advisory Group is made up of a group of experts at the forefront of life sciences investment and partnering in Australia, and provides AusBiotech with guidance and advice on our current and future investment policy, programmes and events.

Dr Amanda Gillon is a life science investment professional at BioScience Managers, specialising in investing in clinical stage innovative technologies. She is focused on investment opportunities in both public and private as well as listed and unlisted companies that have the capacity to transform healthcare. Amanda has a Bachelor of Science (Honours), a PhD in Biochemistry from La Trobe University, and an MBA from Melbourne Business School.

AusBiotech thanks its committee Chairs and members and their organisations for their significant contribution of voluntary time and knowledge.

See all AusBiotech Advisory Groups, and their members, here.


News & opinion

Member Directory